Mission: Israel!

So there is less than a week left until my flight and I am excited beyond words! I have almost all the packing done; all I need to do is wait for the flight. In the last month or so the amount of support I’ve received from friends, family, and various assorted people has been amazing. The amount of advice I’ve been given is staggering.

Just a small piece of advice: if you are making aliyah, make sure you take plenty of time to make some good memories here before you go. Besides passing the time, it’s great to leave on a happy note. Personally, I’ve started my goodbyes already and yes, it’s hard. To say goodbye to almost everyone you know and love is a big deal. Make the most of it.

So, with only a few days left as a “chutznik” (somebody who lives outside Israel) I am making memories, having fun and possibly even enjoying a shenanigan or two. Nefesh b’Nefesh asked me to make a small clip to say what I’ll be doing, here’s what I submitted:

Aside from me making aliyah, there are many many many more like me who are making this journey together with me. Each of us has our own story behind what we are doing, yet we all arrived at the same conclusion. THIS IS WHERE WE BELONG! And that in itself is mind blowing.

Less than six days left. This chapter of my life is over, and another, hopefully more exciting one is about to begin…..

9 thoughts on “Mission: Israel!

  1. I think it’s more like you’ve finished Volume One, and are starting Volume Two. Lord knows your childhood could fill a few books, and then some….

    So proud of you.

  2. So proud of your decision. We love Israel. You will do well. Be happy. Be proud. Remember you have an incredible adventure ahead of you. Make memories. Be safe. You can’t undo stupid, but you can almost always fix a mistake. Mistakes are important. Learn from everyone and everything. Write your mother. Write your brothers. You are loved.🙂

  3. Good luck! I’m so happy for you that you are able to do this. What an amazing life experience. Best wishes to you!

  4. Mazal Tov! glad to hear you arrived HOME safely. whata way to start off a new year! I’m davening for you and rooting for you. Please give all our other beautiful soldiers our love as well. Tovit, Dan, Amalia, Azarya and Eitan

Please share your thoughts.

