PLANS CHANGE

Hey everyone! I know it’s been a while since I posted but that is because a lot has happened. As of now, I am not making Aliyah with Garin Tzabar. Ever since I was told this there has been so much flying through my head. So, after much thought, I have decided on which course of action I will be taking.

Hopefully somewhere around September I will be going to Israel for a gap year/ Mechina-style program, to help me integrate better in to Israeli society when I finally make Aliyah. With regard to my army service, I think I will do Machal, which is a program for foreigners who want to serve in the IDF.

I’ve realized that yes, Aliyah is what I want, but it may not be so wise to just go without being 1000% sure that it’s the right thing for me.

I think it’s a fitting day for this post. Yom Ha’azmaut, Israel’s Independence Day. A tiny nation of hope in a region of darkness, the candle kept burning for these wonderful 65 years because of people like you and me.

 AM YISRAEL CHAI!

2 thoughts on “PLANS CHANGE

  1. You actually maake it seewm so easy wwith your presentation but I find this toppic to bee actually something whiich
    I thinkk I would never understand.It seems too complicated aand extremely brokad for me.
    I aam looking forrward foor yoyr nerxt post, I will
    trry to gget the hang of it!

Please share your thoughts.

