Interview Nerves

There’s always moments where we are nervous for one reason or another. Sometimes it’s because we are scared, other times it’s because we are really happy. Feelings are tricky things- they can very easily be mixed. Like, for instance, now. I’m happy I found the Garin Tzabar program, and I have a phone interview with them later today. But at the same time I’m also scared. What if I’m not the type of kid for the program? Then what?

As all of this is running through my mind, another little voice of emotion speaks up. This emotion or feeling or whatever you want to call it, this thing is belief. Belief in destiny, belief in fate, belief in myself. It tells me I will do whatever it is I’m supposed to do. That everything is for the best. I’m positive that I am on the right track and while I may run into a few speed bumps along the way, it’s all part of God’s plan, I’ll be fine.

But even with all these different feelings inside, there is one that stands out more than anything. Pride. Being proud of my people, my country, myself. And that’s something I don’t think anybody can ignore.

Israel or bust!

5 thoughts on “Interview Nerves

  1. Thanks so much for sharing your journey with us, Aryeh – You’re the only kid of HaDassah’s I DIDN’T meet when I was in NY, but it’s evident you are every bit the gem your brothers are. I’ll be following along with you with hope and pride! You’ll nail the interview.

Please share your thoughts.

