New Developments

Hello readers!

I know it’s been a while since you’ve all heard from me, whether that’s a good thing or not is up to you to decide….

But a lot has happened since I last wrote. I have started my nefesh b’nefesh application to make aliyah, and there have been many phone calls to many people getting all the papers in order. I had a meeting with nefesh b’nefesh earlier this week to discuss employment opportunities in Israel, which went well, and dispelled many myths I have been hearing about aliyah.

On the preparation front, all is well. I just purchased an unlocked iPhone which I will be able to use in Israel, with the phone plan I posted about earlier.

My next garin tzabar weekend is coming up in a few weeks, and I can’t wait! Partially because I sort of volunteered myself to help out planning an activity…. Unfortunately the Hilton frowns upon the use of paintball guns in the halls, so that’s out.

Also, my garin, (formerly dati east coast) and the former dati west coast have merged, so now we have one big family called “North American religious garin”. I can only hope this weekend is as great as the last one, especially seeing as this coming weekend seminar will be featuring representatives from the IDF.

For now, Shabbat shalom, and live long and prosper,

Aryeh

2 thoughts on “New Developments

  1. Hi,
    I live in Los Angeles and also want to join the Garin Dati program. I contacted the Southwest coordinator and she said that there in no Gari Dati on the West Coast and that I should sign into Garin Dati East on my application.

    Are you on the West Coast? Do you know if I can still take Garin Dati seminars on the West Coast? It sounds like that is what you’re doing.

    Thanks a lot.

Please share your thoughts.

